lifestyle, type 1 diabetes

My Big Purse

I’ve become known for my purse at work. It’s big, I get that. Diabetics are known for big purses. I just muttered to them “It’s for medical reasons.”  My big grey studded floppy purse doesn’t even fit in the locker they provided me. I just ram it in and make it look half way decent.

It took awhile to even find this large purse, but when I finally found one I was so happy! It didn’t cost a fortune either, which was difficult enough. What they want for a purse is ridiculous.

83563090-d1c2-0132-45fc-0ebc4eccb42f

It’s a great purse because it holds all my diabetic stuff. I even got a special little wallet/ purse to hold my supplies and it’s pink. Hooray girly stuff! It holds insulin, an inset, a needle, has a little trash bag, extra this and extra that. And can you believe that sucker isn’t big enough?! I still don’t have enough room for all my diabetic stuff in it, so things just float in my giant purse.

71xurlh12ol-_sl1500_

So after my big bag becoming a joke at work and realizing this bag really should be locked up (an insulin vial costs quite a bit) I decided to give in. I bought a diabetic purse. An actual purse made for diabetics exists! The purse is made by myabetic and is called the Cherise Diabetes Handbag. I got it in “Paradise Blue.”

cherise_paradise_blue_lifestyle_2_1024x1024

The center is where I’ll carry all my goodies as shown above. It’s a more organized and concise purse, so I should be able to lock it up at work. It’s also a lot bigger in the center than my pink wallet/purse is. There are also two pouches on the sides of the center wallet to carry other things.

So take that! My purse won’t need to be the classic huge-as-hell-diabetes-bag. It will be an organized expensive purse.  Most women have those right? Ugh, my bag is still special.

43343246

1 thought on “My Big Purse”

  1. Pingback: In lumina

Leave a Reply

