lifestyle, stress, type 1 diabetes

Reblog from MakeItUltra: 5 Benefits of Journaling

I can’t tell you how many times I’ve been frustrated, angry and wanted to lash out about my illness. I didn’t ask for this, why won’t this work and blah blah blah! I’m part machine now! I’m so tired of this! This is embarrassing! Well, I worked on finding outlets for all that.

One of them is a journal. Cliche as it is, I decided to destroy a journal and write all over it- page by page. I let everything flow out. Sometimes I draw happily or other times I write in anger. Anything really goes. I’ve stuck stickers on it and torn it. I’ve tried to use it to remotivate myself, which is a huge issue with diabetes. It stays by my bed, ready to use when I feel like it.

calvin-writing

Follow this link to read about the benefits of journaling:

Written by Caitlyn K., MA. (USA) Founder of: Living Without Limits Every therapist always has the same advice: keep a journal. We hear the advice so often, that we often dismiss it as meaningless. However, journaling can be very powerful and healing. Five Benefits of Journaling include (but are not limited to): 1. Externalizing your story […]

via 5 Benefits of Journaling — MakeItUltra™

Leave a Reply

