diet, food, paleo, stress, type 1 diabetes

Try Harder

After feeling like I pretending that I am not diabetic for over two weeks while on vacation in Norway, I have come back to reality. I am, in fact, a type 1 diabetic and with that comes a lot of responsibility. I have to get back into my routine again. Testing, carb counting, bolusing and hoping my blood sugar doesn’t skyrocket. My endocrinologist thought just getting back into my routine wasn’t good enough.

Nope.

I am now on HER diet. 30 grams of carbohydrates per meal with 3 meals only per day for 2 weeks. I’m pulling out all my tricks for this. Using myfitnesspal.com to count carbs, using paleo recipes and gluten free recipes. The worst that can happen is I start to have hypoglycemia or low blood sugars. Also, I will be incredibly hungry all the time.

hungry_cat_by_archenemies32

After this whole experiment, I will be put on Victoza. It’s supposed to help with appetite, blood sugar control and weight. We shall see. In the meantime, I will totally dominate this diet even with my tummy growling.

 

Leave a Reply

